Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Contract bait and switch - No resolution for weeks

I ordered a broadband and phone setup for £25/month with no setup fee. Received my kit and did quick start setup myself. Contract I received stated charges of £42/month plus £35 setup fee.

I've tried to resolve this multiple times, spending hours on the phone with customer service agents and attempting to use live chat several times (never a response).

What a fiasco! This is how new customers are treated, completely useless 'service' and downright criminal behaviour. I am attempting again to get this resolved through this forum, but at this stage get a sense that Virgin is fine with scamming customers.

Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Re: Contract bait and switch - No resolution for weeks

Hi I am a vm field tech so cannot help you with billing. I can give you some info though. Majority of our call centres are evacuated. We are trying to keep things going best we can. My last personal bill I have a query with but cannot sort out at the moment. 

If your hub is working, I suggest you wait and you should get reimbursed when we are back to bau. 

I understand your frustration and am sorry I don't have access to the systems needed to resolve your issue.

Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 3 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Thanks for sharing your thoughts, I do appreciate it. Hopefully there will be some decent level of service returning, but the problem wasn't resolved even before this lock down happened.

It doesn't help to now be out of work, while Virgin overcharges me and continues to take our money without providing proper service in exchange.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Problem sorter
Message 4 of 14
Flag for a moderator

Often the contract will show the full price but omit any discounts which is worrying imo as users can believe they’ve been charged wrong.