Menu
DM158
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Complaint

Hi All

I have been asking for a Manager call back since October 2020 and raised a complaint 3rd February after hitting my head against the brick wall that is Customer Services when promises were made and nothing was forthcoming 

I received one voicemail message on Tuesday, way after their 8 week code of practice states they will answer all complaints, and that only because I contacted them again to say Hi, I'm still here! The manager didn't call again, so I called VM again on Friday and emailed. Was told would be called back within 24 hours (same old story here) and funnily enough nothing since. 

What can I do to finally get somewhere.... Other than actually stop paying VM any money and switching provider? 

0 Kudos
-tony-
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Complaint

thread has been flagged so VM might get here a bit quicker but not sure they can do much other than point you to the phone lines and you have been there

you could post some details of the problem - if its account problems then no personal details - if its a tech problem people may be able to help

call backs generally do not happen regardless of the promise of same - its a way to get you off the line 

VM are inefficient in many ways but the one thing they get right [in their eyes] is what happens if you stop the DD - that is the one thing that there is a process for - it wont prompt them to contact you to ask why but it will start the bad debt ball rolling - that debt will be passed out for collection and a bad debt mark will be put on your credit file and will stay there for 6 or 7 years even if you pay the amount off - so never a good idea

Tony
0 Kudos
Ashleigh_C
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi there @DM158

Thank you so much for your first post to our Community Forums and welcome! It's great to have you on board.