So I have transferred my old account to my ex and have started a new contract for my new house. When I try create my account it just refreshes the page as if nothing has happened.
Also for him to create his account now that the transfer is done will i have to delete my account because it still lets me log in and see the bill or do i give him the log in details instead?
Any help would be appreciated.
Hi Jacklyn93, thanks for the message.
We recommend that you log in and change the email in the profile section. We will also be able to delete the account with help from the IT team.
Ok ill try that thank you.
Also will he get the account for the same price as we used to have because it says when i log in the monthly cost, which is not what we were paying. Or is htat before the discount is applied?
Can you confirm if you have received the new contract as this would include the break down.