I rang Virgin Media a number of times to cancel my package. I was told this would be done but have received no confirmation. I then received an email that stated my package has changed and I’ll be charged double what I’m paying now..I logged into my account and it still has my broadband and tv as active but no phone line...Can someone please get back to me regarding this??
Thank you for reaching out to us in our community and welcome, I am sorry to hear you are leaving and that your package price has increased.
If you are leaving and taking your number with you when the other company takes the number this can cause any discounts associated with it to be removed, once the export has completed the rest of the services would be disconnected once the 30 period has ended.
I have had a look at things our end and it looks like you may have spoken to us since your last post, if this isn't the case and you still need help please let us know ASAP.
Thanks for coming back, in order to look into this and give you further details I will need to clear security, I will send you a invite into a private chat, please click on the purple envelope to accept.