Menu
TWNK
Tuning in
Message 1 of 9
Flag for a moderator

No phone line. Unstable internet.

My landline is not working and my internet is unstable. I can't get through to anyone at Virgin Media.  I ended up emailing the complaints department but still haven't heard back.  I need it as I have health conditions and need contact with 2 hospitals.  How do I get in touch with somebody to get these issues resolved?  It's been at least 4 days so far. 

Neilt11
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Re: No phone line. Unstable internet.

Hi

Please DM me the account details including the area code and I will do some tests for you.

Thanks.

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Morad_R
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 3 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hi , 

Are you in need of a broadband back up unit for your home phone ?

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
TWNK
Tuning in
Message 4 of 9
Flag for a moderator

I have no idea what a back up unit is!

0 Kudos
TWNK
Tuning in
Message 5 of 9
Flag for a moderator

I still have no landline after 2 1/2 weeks.  My broadband is still unstable, but at least I get glimpses of it.  I cannot get hold of anybody at Virgin.  I've phoned and gone through the "pressing number options" numerous times and been on hold (on my non-Virgin mobile!) for ages with no response.  I even emailed the Complaints Dept stating my reasons why it was so urgent that I get back on line asap.  NOTHING!!   Please, please can somebody from Virgin please help me!

0 Kudos
Alex_RM
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 9
Flag for a moderator

Hi TWNK, 

Thanks for posting and welcome to our community 🙂

I'm sorry to hear you're having some issues with the line, can you confirm if you've tested a different handset?