cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

New Fibre Phone Line

ewhitey
Superfast

I'm most likely repeating something here or discussing something that's already disscused so apologies in advance.

I have received my adapter for this and I'm not looking forward to this change as going by some of the posts here, it's an additional headache on top of previous ones.

The first issue is that I'm not too tech savvy and having read the leaflet I believe Houston has another problem.

My wall socket is in the front lounge and my Hub is in the back bedroom. I have this phone  https://www.pmctelecom.co.uk/panasonic-kx-tg8421-digital-cordless-phone-answering-machine/  with two handsets. The main base is presently connected to the wall socket and the other base is simply plugged into the kitchen electric plug socket for power - no additional phone line or anything. How or can I connect this up as I can't rewire the whole set up...My Hub is central and everything runs out all over the house - It would be a major nightmare if I had to move this Hub?  I am quite worried about all this and additionnally I will need an emergency number back up as well because my partner is very unwell with Cancer. Looking forward to hearing from you and hoping for your support. Also due to this none of us work and (like most) money is at a premium so I can't afford to get special fibre phones or pay for an engineeer to reroute the house. Sorry for the long windedness and thanks.

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

goslow
Alessandro Volta
15 REPLIES 15

Kain_W
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi there ewhitey,

Thanks for your post and welcome back to the community.

Many apologies for any issues faced with this, just to clarify can the main phone be co-located with the Hub once the adaptor is sent? 

Also regarding an emergency backup we can also support with this matter, when are you due to switch?

Regards,

Kain