cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My landline phone has gone dead

bully9
Dialled in

No dialling tone. I've tried two different phones, but there seems to be something wrong with the line. Checked service status with VM who say there are "no known issues" in my area

Can anyone suggest what might be the problem please?

16 REPLIES 16

bully9
Dialled in

Having read some posts on this forum, it seems there is some sort of switchover going on??? I have no knowledge of this. VM have not contacted me about it. Is this the problem? What should i do?

Hi bully9, 

Thanks for taking the time to contact us via the Community. It's lovely having you on board with us in the Forums.

We're sorry to hear you're having an issue with your landline. 

There is a switchover being done however you will be notified of this in advance. Looking at things this end, this isn't affecting you and not planned for your area yet so this is not related to that. 

Running some checks on this end, we will need to get an engineer out to you to resolve things. I just need to confirm the address to ensure we are booking the visit on the correct account. I have sent you a direct message to allow us to do this with you in a private space. If you are using a PC/Laptop then you can just click on the little ✉ at the top right-hand side of the page to access your inbox. If you are on a mobile/tablet device then instead click on the little circle icon in the top right then select 'Messages'. 😊

Thanks,

Kath_F
Forum Team

New around here? Check out the do's and don'ts, in our Community FAQs

bully9
Dialled in

I tried to reply to your PM but i kept getting the message

Correct the highlighted errors and try again.Your post has been changed because invalid HTML was found in the message body. The invalid HTML has been removed. Please review the message and send the message when you are satisfied.