Menu
Reply
pablog1980
  • 103
  • 1
  • 4
On our wavelength
633 Views
Message 1 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Landline

I am unsure of my landline number how do I find it out

0 Kudos
Reply
goslow
  • 3.14K
  • 451
  • 1.17K
Wise owl
621 Views
Message 2 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Landline

Try this on a desktop/laptop browser

https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Home-Phone/What-s-my-landline-number/m-p/4421834#M139907

or this via mobile

https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Home-Phone/What-s-my-landline-number/m-p/4210064#M132428

or plug in a landline phone and call your mobile to get the caller ID

Ashleigh_C
  • 3.34K
  • 130
  • 258
Forum Team
Forum Team
595 Views
Message 3 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Landline

Hi there @pablog1980

 

Thank you so much for your post and I am so sorry to see you have struggled to find your landline number! 

 

Thank you also to @goslow for the advise! Can I ask if this advise has been helpful for you at all or do you still require assistance? 

 

Thanks again! 

Ash_C
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
pablog1980
  • 103
  • 1
  • 4
On our wavelength
579 Views
Message 4 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Landline

No I have not been able to find my number still

0 Kudos
Reply
goslow
  • 3.14K
  • 451
  • 1.17K
Wise owl
572 Views
Message 5 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Landline

Have you logged into 'My Virgin Media' via either of the two routes linked above and checked the billing section of the account as described in the links?

0 Kudos
Reply
pablog1980
  • 103
  • 1
  • 4
On our wavelength
568 Views
Message 6 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Landline

Yes I have done this and it just says £0.00 on all charges and usage sections I don’t use the landline I need the number though for other documentation 

0 Kudos
Reply
Lee_R
  • 5.66K
  • 259
  • 586
Forum Team
Forum Team
567 Views
Message 7 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Landline

Hi @pablog1980 thanks for getting back to us.

Have you followed the great advice given by goslow?

Regards


Lee_R

0 Kudos
Reply
pablog1980
  • 103
  • 1
  • 4
On our wavelength
565 Views
Message 8 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Landline

Yes it says £0.00 on all charges and usage I didn’t use the landline but need the number for other documentation I need to fill in there is no number anywhere on my bills

0 Kudos
Reply
goslow
  • 3.14K
  • 451
  • 1.17K
Wise owl
558 Views
Message 9 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Landline

I am assuming your are using the mobile version of MVM

What happens if you expand the 'charges' tab as advised here

https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Home-Phone/What-s-my-landline-number/m-p/4210064#M132428

If you download a past electronic bill from MVM, the number should also appear in the usage charges section (even though your phone charges will be zero)

https://www.virginmedia.com/help/virgin-media-bill-explainer

0 Kudos
Reply
pablog1980
  • 103
  • 1
  • 4
On our wavelength
547 Views
Message 10 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: Landline

I cannot see a phone number anywhere 

8808B374-AC96-4009-BD8E-05FCB3B4A178.png

0 Kudos
Reply