Menu
tanzza
Joining in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

I have just had VM installed and wish to move my BT landline number to VM, how do i do this?

I have just had VM installed and wish to move my BT landline number to VM, how do i do this?

0 Kudos
Mo-M
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: I have just had VM installed and wish to move my BT landline number to VM, how do i do this?

Is your BT landlines still active if yes then you need to contact BT to keep your line active for at least 2weeks and then contact virgin to start porting process. If your BT line is not working.or inactive virgin wont be able to port your number over. Hope this helps

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
tanzza
Joining in
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: I have just had VM installed and wish to move my BT landline number to VM, how do i do this?

can i contact VM by chat as the phone lines are busy and no one has answered for 4 days now!
0 Kudos
Neilt11
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 4 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hi you can contact the team via the text service on 07533051809.
If you drop them a text and advise you want to set up a number port from BT they will be back to you shortly!
Hope this helps
Neil
Virgin Media Field Technician working from home

If you found my response useful, please give me a thumbs up!

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

tanzza
Joining in
Message 5 of 8
Flag for a moderator

thanks Neilt11, I have messaged them, let's see how we get on!
0 Kudos
tanzza
Joining in
Message 6 of 8
Flag for a moderator