Menu
Sonofegbarin
Joining in
Message 1 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Home phone take over

I just moved houses. The previous occupants of my house used virgin media as the phone port on the wall is marked virgin media. I want to get a VM phone and broadband now, if I just order a phone and broadband online, would that work fine in my house considering there was a previous number in the house?

0 Kudos
Lee_C1
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Re: Home phone take over

Hi, 

I'll message you now and see if I can help.

Thanks

Lee

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Nicholas_k
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 3 of 15
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

We would connect your phone using voc,so basically you plug your phone in to the router,so yes all fine

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
HowardML
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 15
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

All new VM installations which include a phone service provide that service by way of a direct connection through the VM Hub which also provides the BB connection. It doesn't matter that there is existing telephone wiring in your house. You will get the next available number from VM unless you port your existing number over to VM. You have to get VM to do this and not cancel your existing line and number until the port is complete.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

Jake_S
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 5 of 15
Flag for a moderator

Hi,