Menu
Reply
Hughesey1953
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
374 Views
Message 1 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Caller display

My caller display has stopped working, I called Virgin Media, the lady tried something but it didn’t work, she said I needed an engineer. The engineer came out couldn’t fix the problem, had no idea why he had been called out because it was an account problem not a technical problem. He was unable to call anyone because it was an account data protection, I even stood with him ready to give the details but after 15 minutes no one answered. I have a Virgin Media Engineer in the house and he cannot fix the problem 

HOW DID CALLER DISPLAY GET CANCELLED IN THE FIRST PLACE, PLEASE HELP

0 Kudos
Reply
Paul_DN
  • 6.87K
  • 385
  • 719
Forum Team
Forum Team
340 Views
Message 2 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Caller display

Hi Hughesey1953,

 

Thank you for reaching out to us in our community and welcome, I am sorry to hear you caller display has stopped working, I have had a look at things our end and can see that caller display is showing as active, I have reset this our end please can you try again, have you tried a different handset to make sure this isn't the issue.

 

Regards

 

Paul.

0 Kudos
Reply
Hughesey1953
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
335 Views
Message 3 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Caller display

Hi Paul

Thank you for your reply, unfortunately I tried again and it still didn’t work, I tried a new handset but didn’t work on that one either.

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Paul_DN
  • 6.87K
  • 385
  • 719
Forum Team
Forum Team
334 Views
Message 4 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Caller display

Hi Hi Hughesey1953,

 

Thank you for coming back and for checking this for me , will speak to a colleague tomorrow to look further into this for me, once they come back to me I will let you know.

 

Regards

 

Paul.

0 Kudos
Reply
Hughesey1953
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
330 Views
Message 5 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Caller display

Thanks Paul for trying, can’t believe a simple thing like this which I have had for years can be so difficult to reinstate.

0 Kudos
Reply
Paul_DN
  • 6.87K
  • 385
  • 719
Forum Team
Forum Team
328 Views
Message 6 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Caller display

It will be easy once checked, it is something that is on the switch now instead of a add on like it used to be so it makes it a little harder to check it.

 

Regards

 

Paul.

0 Kudos
Reply
Hughesey1953
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
303 Views
Message 7 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Caller display

Hi Paul

Just wondering if you had an update please, thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
Steven_L
  • 6.06K
  • 400
  • 624
Forum Team
Forum Team
298 Views
Message 8 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Caller display

Hey @Hughesey1953,

 

Please can you check if its working now and let me know if it's on now.

 

Regards

Steven_L

0 Kudos
Reply
Hughesey1953
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
295 Views
Message 9 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Caller display

Hi Steven

Just tried it again and unfortunately it still doesn’t work, still says incoming call but no caller display 

0 Kudos
Reply
Hughesey1953
  • 14
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
259 Views
Message 10 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Caller display

Any more updates please, thank you 

0 Kudos
Reply