Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 29
Flag for a moderator

50% of the time when the phone rings the caller can hear me, but I cannot hear them

Virgin has a problem, this is not a problem with my phone as I bought a new one and it still does it.

When a caller phones, the phone rings, I answer it and they can usually hear me, often I cannot hear them.

Today I had a call from another Virgin Media customer and when I answered the phone neither of us could hear each other.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50% of the time when the phone rings the caller can hear me, but I cannot hear them

Hi there my name is Pawan Paul I am a virgin media technician

The easiest way to get a hold of someone is to message our first-line support on our live online chat. They are the best chance of getting someone to fix this issue.

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 29
Flag for a moderator

Re: 50% of the time when the phone rings the caller can hear me, but I cannot hear them

That sounds good, but how do I get a chat box to appear?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 29
Flag for a moderator

If you can be heard by the other person but you can't hear them, or vice versa, it is usually a telephone problem as the sound is carried down the same wires, if it can reach in one direction, it can usually reach in the other.  I know you have tried a new phone, but can you try another? perhaps borrow a known working one?

This applies for normal phone connections, not VOIP phones which use the broadband, in which case resetting may help.

if you need to contact support send a brief text with your issue to 07533051809 and someone will call you back.

______________________________________________________________________________________