Menu
Reply
MattjVideos
  • 167
  • 1
  • 3
Dialled in
877 Views
Message 1 of 26
Flag for a moderator

power levels high

hello again need a engineer out to fix my power levels the are giving me a we bit of jip ye wired only all games and streaming as well done all troubleshot steps so ye going to need engineer to put me lower at the cabinet and 3.1 channel needs to be fixed i know i need to wait a couple of days and all coax all looking good 

thats a quick run down so i can just get a engineer out soon as thank u 

0 Kudos
Reply
MattjVideos
  • 167
  • 1
  • 3
Dialled in
876 Views
Message 2 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: power levels high

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) SNR (dB) Modulation Channel ID
25 331000000 2.000000 38.983261 QAM256 25
1 139000000 4.599998 40.366287 QAM256 1
2 147000000 4.900002 40.366287 QAM256 2
3 155000000 5.000000 40.366287 QAM256 3
4 163000000 4.699997 40.946209 QAM256 4
5 171000000 4.000000 38.983261 QAM256 5
6 179000000 3.799999 40.366287 QAM256 6
7 187000000 3.900002 40.946209 QAM256 7
8 195000000 3.799999 40.366287 QAM256 8
9 203000000 3.799999 40.366287 QAM256 9
10 211000000 3.599998 40.946209 QAM256 10
11 219000000 3.400002 40.946209 QAM256 11
12 227000000 3.299999 40.366287 QAM256 12
13 235000000 3.400002 40.366287 QAM256 13
14 243000000 3.599998 40.366287 QAM256 14
15 251000000 3.500000 40.366287 QAM256 15
16 259000000 3.400002 38.983261 QAM256 16
17 267000000 3.200001 38.983261 QAM256 17
18 275000000 3.200001 38.983261 QAM256 18
19 283000000 3.299999 40.366287 QAM256 19
20 291000000 3.200001 40.366287 QAM256 20
21 299000000 2.599998 40.366287 QAM256 21
22 307000000 1.900002 38.983261 QAM256 22
23 315000000 1.599998 38.983261 QAM256 23
24 323000000 1.799999 38.983261 QAM256 24
26 339000000 2.200001 40.366287 QAM256 26
27 347000000 2.299999 38.983261 QAM256 27
28 355000000 2.000000 38.605377 QAM256 28
29 363000000 2.099998 40.366287 QAM256 29
30 371000000 2.599998 40.366287 QAM256 30
31 379000000 2.200001 38.983261 QAM256 31


3.0 Downstream channels
Channel Lock Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors
25 Locked 38.983261 0 0
1 Locked 40.366287 0 0
2 Locked 40.366287 0 0
3 Locked 40.366287 0 0
4 Locked 40.946209 0 0
5 Locked 38.983261 0 0
6 Locked 40.366287 0 0
7 Locked 40.946209 0 0
8 Locked 40.366287 0 0
9 Locked 40.366287 0 0
10 Locked 40.946209 0 0
11 Locked 40.946209 0 0
12 Locked 40.366287 0 0
13 Locked 40.366287 0 0
14 Locked 40.366287 0 0
15 Locked 40.366287 0 0
16 Locked 38.983261 0 0
17 Locked 38.983261 0 0
18 Locked 38.983261 0 0
19 Locked 40.366287 0 0
20 Locked 40.366287 0 0
21 Locked 40.366287 0 0
22 Locked 38.983261 0 0
23 Locked 38.983261 0 0
24 Locked 38.983261 0 0
26 Locked 40.366287 0 0
27 Locked 38.983261 0 0
28 Locked 38.605377 0 0
29 Locked 40.366287 0 0
30 Locked 40.366287 0 0
31 Locked 38.983261 0 0


3.1 Downstream channels
Channel Channel Width (MHz) FFT Type Number of Active Subcarriers Modulation (Active Profile) First Active Subcarrier (Hz)
159 96 4K 1880 QAM2048 759


3.1 Downstream channels
Channel ID Lock Status RxMER Data (dB) PLC Power (dBmV) Correcteds (Active Profile) Uncorrectables (Active Profile)
159 Locked 42 6.8 1234961401 0

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID
1 39400000 32.520599 5120 KSym/sec 64QAM 12
2 46200000 33.020599 5120 KSym/sec 64QAM 11
3 53700000 33.520599 5120 KSym/sec 64QAM 10
4 60300000 33.520599 5120 KSym/sec 64QAM 9


3.0 Upstream channels
Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts
1 US_TYPE_STDMA 0 0 0 0
2 US_TYPE_STDMA 0 0 0 0
3 US_TYPE_STDMA 0 0 2 0
4 US_TYPE_STDMA 0 0 0 0

0 Kudos
Reply
Adduxi
  • 6.1K
  • 512
  • 1.57K
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
840 Views
Message 3 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: power levels high

Your Upstream is a tad low with 3.1 on 2046 QAM, and the rest of the power levels are okay.  If you have an attenuator fitted, try removing this and check again. 

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Reply
MattjVideos
  • 167
  • 1
  • 3
Dialled in
834 Views
Message 4 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: power levels high

have a 3db but thats only thing getting my upload to 32 but if i take it of upsteam goes down and down goes up to 8
0 Kudos
Reply
Sofia_B
  • 1.19K
  • 36
  • 99
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
790 Views
Message 5 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: power levels high

Hi @MattjVideos.

 

Thanks for your post 🙂 

 

I'm sorry to hear you're having some power level issues, I appreciate this is frustrating and we apologise for any inconvenience caused. 

 

How have things been since posting? 

 

Thanks, 

Sofia
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
MattjVideos
  • 167
  • 1
  • 3
Dialled in
789 Views
Message 6 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: power levels high

same thing really power levels are just not right as well
0 Kudos
Reply
Hayley_S
  • 3.9K
  • 129
  • 255
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
744 Views
Message 7 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: power levels high

Hello @MattjVideos,

 

Thank you for confirming this.

 

I can see that your equipment is showing some errors, I will send you a private message so I can help further.

 

Many thanks,

Hayley
Forum Team



New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide


0 Kudos
Reply
MattjVideos
  • 167
  • 1
  • 3
Dialled in
741 Views
Message 8 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: power levels high

ok thats me done that
0 Kudos
Reply
MattjVideos
  • 167
  • 1
  • 3
Dialled in
726 Views
Message 9 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: power levels high

so is there any way for a engineer to come out
0 Kudos
Reply
MattjVideos
  • 167
  • 1
  • 3
Dialled in
650 Views
Message 10 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: power levels high

yep still having problems and been longer than 5 days
0 Kudos
Reply