Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 7
Flag for a moderator

nat type ps4

for years my NAT Type was open (and im talking 10 years of gaming) but in the past few years its just changed to Moderate/NAT TYPE 2?

Port forwarding doesnt change anything, nothing does.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super solver
Message 2 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Re: nat type ps4

NAT type 2 is fine for PS.

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 350Mb VM service with SH3 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS RT-AC5300 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk. If you are happy with my answers please press Kudo ?
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 7
Flag for a moderator

but feels different, I get delay when playing,my connection is now 4 bars instead of 5
Years ago it used to be Nat type 1/OPEN and I had full bars. I had 9 ping. Now I get 4 bars out of 5 and 40 ping.I used to have a router, do you think buying a router could also help? 

I'M a semi pro gamer, I can feel the delay and its important I get this solved.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super solver
Message 4 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Are you saying your gaming on WIFI...LOL

For starters the SH Wifi is useless, and for gaming its beyond a JOKE.

I myself have a SH3 in modem mode, and an ASUS router, my Gaming PC and my PS4Pro are both on WIRED Connections. This works for me.

--
Running on 350Mb VM service with SH3 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS RT-AC5300 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk. If you are happy with my answers please press Kudo ?
0 Kudos
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 5 of 7
Flag for a moderator

Funny you should mention this - ive had exactly the same problem and have been recently doing some trouble shooting for a Destiny Friend in america.