Menu
Reply
Squishykid
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
1,896 Views
Message 1 of 20
Flag for a moderator

final fantasy xiv disconnects, error code 90002

My problems match https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Gaming-Support/Final-Fantasy-XIV-90002-Error-Disconnect-from-Se... but no useful reply is attached to the post

I often have disconnects when entering instances in ffxiv and just had one 15 minutes in so and was inspired to finally hunt for a solution. Looks like there's a lot of people struggling with SuperHubs and FFXIV!

I'm on a SuperHub 3, have been playing FFXIV for a few weeks and don't have problems in any other game.

If there's anything you'd like me to supply please let me know. Thanks in advance!

0 Kudos
Reply
Melissa_F
  • 2.78K
  • 160
  • 219
Moderator
Moderator
1,814 Views
Message 2 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Re: final fantasy xiv disconnects, error code 90002

Hi Squishykid,

 

Thanks for your post. 

 

I'm sorry that you're experiencing some disconnects when you're playing Final Fantasy. I can appreciate you're keen to understand what is happening here.

 

Do you have any problems with any other games or notice any other issues when using your broadband?

 

I would recommend setting up a BQM here so we can take a closer look. You can provide either screenshots or a live link, and we'd recommend letting it run for at least 24 hours. 

 

Thanks

 

Melissa 

0 Kudos
Reply
Squishykid
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
1,781 Views
Message 3 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Re: final fantasy xiv disconnects, error code 90002

Thank you for the reply! Here's my result so far 

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality/share/79bf7112655225141688c6e2d82785b230603d13-20-01-2020

 

0 Kudos
Reply
Steven_L
  • 4.62K
  • 338
  • 458
Forum Team
Forum Team
1,711 Views
Message 4 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Re: final fantasy xiv disconnects, error code 90002

Thanks for posting the results of your BQM, the spikes in packet loss and latency isn't good at all.

Would you be able to post the network logs from your router? This can help us see if we can find anything wrong with the connection from our end.

 

Please be careful to take any personal details of the logs that you post as the post wont be approved.

 

Regards

Steven_L

0 Kudos
Reply
Squishykid
  • 4
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
1,701 Views
Message 5 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Re: final fantasy xiv disconnects, error code 90002

20/01/2020 02:59:28criticalStarted Unicast Maintenance Ranging - No Response received - T3 time-out;CM-
01/01/1970 00:01:34critical

No Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-

20/01/2020 02:56:37noticeSW download Successful - Via NMS
20/01/2020 02:54:51noticeSW Download INIT - Via NMS
17/01/2020 09:52:53criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-
17/01/2020 09:52:51Warning!B-INIT-RNG Failure - Retries exceeded;CM-
17/01/2020 09:47:44criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-
17/01/2020 09:47:42Warning!B-INIT-RNG Failure - Retries exceeded;CM-
17/01/2020 09:41:16criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-
17/01/2020 09:41:14Warning!B-INIT-RNG Failure - Retries exceeded;CM-
17/01/2020 09:36:15criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-
17/01/2020 09:36:13Warning!B-INIT-RNG Failure - Retries exceeded;CM-
17/01/2020 09:30:55criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-
17/01/2020 09:30:10criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM
17/01/2020 09:26:22criticalUnicast Maintenance Ranging attempted - No response - Retries exhausted;CM

I hope this is what you wanted and hope I cut the right things! Thanks for the reply!

0 Kudos
Reply
Steven_L
  • 4.62K
  • 338
  • 458
Forum Team
Forum Team
1,698 Views
Message 6 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Re: final fantasy xiv disconnects, error code 90002

I can work with that Squishykid, you seem to have a lot of errors in a short space of time. I would like to take a look into your account to see what is happening with those timeouts and your connection.

 

I will drop you a private message in a moment, please respond to this with the requested details and we can pass account security and look into your account further.

 

Regards

Steven_L

0 Kudos
Reply
BillyBalchin
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
1,284 Views
Message 7 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Re: final fantasy xiv disconnects, error code 90002

Hi,

I'm having very similar issues to this, was this ever resolved? 

Should I create a new ticket?

Many thanks,

Ali

0 Kudos
Reply
Emily_G
  • 4.78K
  • 207
  • 285
Forum Team
Forum Team
1,261 Views
Message 8 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Re: final fantasy xiv disconnects, error code 90002

Thank you for the post Billybalchin and welcome to our community.

 

Could we please confirm if you're gaming through wired or wireless connection? With streaming such as an online game like FFXIV we'd always recommend using a wired connection as you need that constant stable speed whereas with WiFi this is basically being sent through signals so a lot of things can affect this such as thick walls and electrical signals from other devices. 

 

Let us know, Emily.

0 Kudos
Reply
BillyBalchin
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
Joining in
1,260 Views
Message 9 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Re: final fantasy xiv disconnects, error code 90002

I've tested over wired and wireless connection and it happens on both.

My partner and I both play and the disconnects occur more frequently when we are both online/playing FFXIV at the same time.

Also when troubleshooting this I've noticed that we're getting a significantly slower download speed than what we're quoted to have and what we have had in the past.

Many thanks,

Ali

0 Kudos
Reply
Emily_G
  • 4.78K
  • 207
  • 285
Forum Team
Forum Team
1,254 Views
Message 10 of 20
Flag for a moderator

Re: final fantasy xiv disconnects, error code 90002

Can you please post the wired speed test results for us please? 

 

It will also help us if you can post your network logs from your Hub's advanced settings, you can find the information to log into your Hub settings on the base of your Hub. Please just ensure any IP addresses are removed.

 

Thank you, Emily.

0 Kudos
Reply