Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

XBox keeps losing wifi

I've read a few answers on this subject but to be honest, I don't know where to start with MAC addresses, static IP addresses and powerjumps or whatever they're called. I just want my son to stop crying. It didn't do this with the slow connection we had prior to going with Virgin. Can it be fixed?

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super solver
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: XBox keeps losing wifi

Oh the joys of children now crying as there WIFI is too slow.

Try a Wired connection.

--
Red (VM SH2 AC Beta tester)
Running on 350Mb VM service with SH3 in Modem Mode, with a ASUS RT-AC5300 router. With this setup I get Fantastic WIRED and WIRELESS Signals in my home. I dont work for VM. But I work in IT, and I know my tech.
My advice is at your own risk. If you are happy with my answers please press Kudo ?
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

I would if I could. Is a powerline the right answer?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Hi,

Sorry for the frustration this has caused.

Just a few questions:

Is your Virgin Hub installed where your old one used to be prior to joining Virgin Media?

Where about is the Hub located vs the XBox?

A power line booster may potentially be a solution, but before I can suggest that, I just want to ensure the above first to give me a better idea of the situation.

Thanks,

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

Fancy £50 off your bill? Ask me how and you might just get it!

I am a Service Field Technician at Virgin. However, all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Super solver
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator