Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Streaming on mixer issue cut out and pixelation

Good afternoon all,

I'm not a professional person and doing it as a hobby, I've got the Xbox one, the Xbox one S and the Xbox one X,

When I'm streaming games all seems to be going good no problems what so ever BUT when my moderators and followers watch me live (yes including myself via another device) always seem to get lots of pixelation or it cuts to the mixer waiting page,

I've changed all the settings multiple times, then I reached out to mixer (M) and followed what they had emailed me with the settings to use, and then ran a few tests, they then asked me to reach out to my ISP (Virgin media (VM)) after 2 phone calls today I've had restrictions removed? Didn't know I had any, after being told speed was too slow for my package, had to reset my router etc,

After running another test stream I'm still getting the same issues, so I reached out onto Twitter and VM asked a few questions then pointed me here?

1) I am not a professional streamer

2) yes I would like to grow my channel and have better content on the video output, as your followers wouldn't want to miss out on something to to a cut out or lots of pixelation at that moment of time,

So any and all help would be appropriated

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Streaming on mixer issue cut out and pixelation

Hi RacketSpoon17,

Thanks for posting and welcome to our community 🙂

Sorry to hear you've been having some issues whilst gaming.

I've checked your equipment and the hubs specifications are what we would expect, no issues showing.

It does however show some WiFi coverage issues around the home, I can see you're using your Xbox's via a wireless connection. Are these able to be moved onto an Ethernet connection?

Alex_Rm

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator