Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Problem with the Xbox’s connection

Hi there all:), I’ve recently been having issues with my WiFi or my Xbox I can’t quite make out which it could be well anyway it’s been happening for around two to three week. I’ve been able to connect to Xbox live fine but whenever I play a game or I go on an app I get disconnected from Xbox live. It’s the same with my smart tv I literally can’t connect to the internet but everyone else In house is fine and the internet don’t play up. My son has an Xbox and said he experienced the same issue the other day but it doesn’t happen to him as much as it does to me. I’ve been using my hotspot just to play my games which works perfectly fine on my tv and Xbox so I’m leaning towards is it the WiFi? And not the Xbox or tv as it works perfectly fine with hotspot? I’m not quite sure as I’m not an expert. Well anyways I called Virgin the other day telling them the situation they said give it two days and give us a call back if it’s still doing the same problem which it is. They reset the WiFi on there end and there’s been no difference I’ve never had an issue with my WiFi this has only crept up like I said about 3 week ago and has been ongoing since but I can’t really describe the problem on the phone as all what’s happening is i connect and get disconnected so I’ve been using my hotspot? Anyways I just wanted some input on what I should do or any advice or info thanks guys. 🙂 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Dialled in
Message 2 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Re: Problem with the Xbox’s connection

I would suggest separating the two wifi channels in the router by renaming them, and turn of smart wifi optimisation. 

Then connect to one of the new ssids, and try again. If you experience the same problem then try the other SSID. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 8
Flag for a moderator

Hi there how do I do this? Really not good with this sort of stuff lol. 

0 Kudos
Highlighted