Menu
Conormcm94
Joining in
Message 1 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Latency issues

Hi, 

I’ve just bought the new Xbox series X (gone from the PS4) and I’m having serious latency issues, I’m using the Vhub 3.0 on the 100mb package.

The speed I’m receiving isn’t the problem as I’m plugged in with an Ethernet Cable less than 2 metres away (I get around 90mbps download and 10mbps upload) the problem is latency it is so up and down it’s completely unplayable I’ll go from 50ms-200 constantly changing, after researching enough I’ve come across some sort of bug In the puma6 or something?

My contract is up and I can freely change providers if I want to but it’s a bit of an unnecessary faff if fixable.

Has anybody had this problem recently I’m based in South London.

Thanks,

Con

(Sorry I’m not very tech savvy)

0 Kudos
Andruser
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 5
Flag for a moderator

Re: Latency issues

Puma chipset bug was fixed several years back.  Your problem is almost certainly the same as this user.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Andruser
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 5
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer