Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Lag and latency

Need help on line gaming is a joke  paying for top internet . Done all the usual  reboot super hub./ port forwarding. Latency  spikes  rangeing form 45 which is good to 200-400  any help would  be great  be for i end up in the nut house 

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Lag and latency

Hi,

Please PM me with your account number and area ref and I can take a look at this for you.

Thanks Chris

To PM just hover over my profile picture and click Send Message when the option comes up. Please don't post any of the info I've asked for in this thread as it's public

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Rubber banding slow

Need help im experiencing latency spikes rubber banding  slow internet  during pc game play  in call of duty modern warfare  ive open my nat type to open and port forwarding  on the super hub 3 this all so happens watching Netflix ect ive unplugged all connected devices  nothing as any affect ive phoned virgin and they couldn't help and technically was supposed to have had a call back yesterday  but never did i can only assume its due to people being  furlough the super hub 3 is  new im on top internet package. Question  should the cable  to my home should have been  updated along with the super hub 3. Question are engineers  still coming out for repairs ect any would really much appreciated  as my son has cerebral palsy  and he gets really frustrated with internet  thanks 

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Rubber banding slow

Hi there 

I had the same issue try and open DNS 8.8.8.8 and Alt 8.8.4.4  it worked for me no more rubber lag and stuttering. What it does is using google DNS instead of you're ISP DNS which i can say they are really bad..