Menu
Reply
MartinScott
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
820 Views
Message 1 of 11
Flag for a moderator

High ping FIFA 20

I’m only getting a 4 bar connection while playing FIFA but everyone else I know is getting 5 bar connection even know I am wired and have the best package available any ideas why any help appreciated thanks. I really need a 5 bar connection as I am very competitive on fut champions.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
754 Views
Message 2 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: High ping FIFA 20

Could you access your router using http://192.168.0.1/ . Don't log in, select the 'Check Router Status' option and paste your 'Downstream', 'Upstream', and 'Network Log' tabs?

0 Kudos
Reply
MartinScott
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
744 Views
Message 3 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: High ping FIFA 20

At the moment I have got my hub 3 in modem mode as I bought my self a ASUS ac68u to try to fix the issue but sadly it did fix my ping/latency. so I cant check the status on the virgin Hub 3 but I may able to check it on asus?

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
742 Views
Message 4 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: High ping FIFA 20

You can access the hub from http://192.168.100.1 when in modem mode.

0 Kudos
Reply
MartinScott
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
722 Views
Message 5 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: High ping FIFA 20

14190000001.537256 qam30
21870000003.537256 qam7
31950000003.537256 qam8
42030000003.237256 qam9
5211000000337256 qam10
62190000003.238256 qam11
72270000002.937256 qam12
82350000002.737256 qam13
92430000002.537256 qam14
102510000002.537256 qam15
112590000002.737256 qam16
122670000002.737256 qam17
132750000002.437256 qam18
142830000002.537256 qam19
152910000002.537256 qam20
162990000002.937256 qam21
173070000002.737256 qam22
183150000002.537256 qam23
193230000002.737256 qam24
203790000002.237256 qam25
213870000001.937256 qam26
22395000000237256 qam27
23403000000237256 qam28
24411000000237256 qam29



Downstream bonded channels

Channel Locked Status RxMER (dB) Pre RS Errors Post RS Errors

1Locked37.3130
2Locked37.680
3Locked37.670
4Locked37.660
5Locked37.370
6Locked38.650
7Locked37.660
8Locked37.660
9Locked37.690
10Locked37.370
11Locked37.340
12Locked37.670
13Locked37.380
14Locked37.650
15Locked37.390
16Locked37.370
17Locked37.660
18Locked37.390
19Locked37.3210
20Locked37.310
21Locked37.690
22Locked37.370
23Locked37.390
24Locked37.380
0 Kudos
Reply
MartinScott
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
721 Views
Message 6 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: High ping FIFA 20

Channel Frequency (Hz) Power (dBmV) Symbol Rate (ksps) Modulation Channel ID

1462000073.625512064 qam3
2393999763.625512064 qam4
3536999833.625512064 qam2
4602999863.775512064 qam1



Upstream bonded channels

Channel Channel Type T1 Timeouts T2 Timeouts T3 Timeouts T4 Timeouts

1ATDMA0000
2ATDMA0000
3ATDMA0000
4ATDMA0000
0 Kudos
Reply
MartinScott
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
720 Views
Message 7 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: High ping FIFA 20

11/07/2020 11:55:24noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;11/07/2020 11:55:19Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;10/07/2020 22:02:13noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;10/07/2020 22:02:6Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;10/07/2020 21:47:50noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;10/07/2020 21:47:42Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;10/07/2020 04:48:36criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;08/07/2020 02:37:33noticeDHCP Renew - lease parameters tftp file-cmreg-vmdg505-rtsxxl35016u-b.cm modified;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;08/07/2020 02:37:32ErrorDHCP REBIND WARNING - Field invalid in response;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;08/07/2020 01:49:7ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;08/07/2020 01:30:30criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;07/07/2020 13:43:29ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;07/07/2020 05:22:46criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;07/07/2020 00:49:29ErrorDHCP RENEW sent - No response for IPv4;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;05/07/2020 20:06:56criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;04/07/2020 18:42:52noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;04/07/2020 18:42:28Warning!LAN login FAILED : Incorrect Username / Password / ConnectionType;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;04/07/2020 18:04:46noticeLAN login Success;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;03/07/2020 02:13:27criticalNo Ranging Response received - T3 time-out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;03/07/2020 02:00:40criticalReceived Response to Broadcast Maintenance Request, But no Unicast Maintenance opportunities received - T4 time out;CM-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CMTS-MAC=**:**:**:**:**:**;CM-QOS=1.1;CM-VER=3.0;

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
631 Views
Message 8 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: High ping FIFA 20

All the stats look ok.

Could you setup a montior

https://www.thinkbroadband.com/broadband/monitoring/quality 

Once you setup an account you have to 'Create new', to start a monitor going.

0 Kudos
Reply
MartinScott
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
Tuning in
617 Views
Message 9 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: High ping FIFA 20

Ok I have just set one up there 

0 Kudos
Reply
Anonymous
Not applicable
614 Views
Message 10 of 11
Flag for a moderator

Re: High ping FIFA 20

Ok, give it 24 hours and post a link here.

0 Kudos
Reply