Menu
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 12
Flag for a moderator

High latency / over utilised network

Hello

I have been experiencing really poor internet quality from mid-day to mid-night most days for months now. I understand that capacity is running high due to global conditions but I'm really starting to suffer with my own working from home situation.

I'm a game developer working on the Stadia cloud gaming platform. Earlier this year I was able to play and work on Stadia just fine, however now if I attempt to work/play on the platform between midday and midnight I just get horrible latency and slower than expected speeds. It's worth noting that this also affects general internet (not just gaming) so videos buffer etc.

Here is an image of my BQM which has been running for a few weeks now : 

I would greatly appreciate some support from a mod/engineer to see if there is anything I can do as it's getting almost impossible to work under these conditions. 

Regards

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Alessandro Volta
Message 2 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Re: High latency / over utilised network

Typical signs of over utilisation.

Call in and tell them everything has gone very slow.

You can either phone in (08:00 is the best time) or wait on here for a few days (6 to 7 days average) until one of the VM Forum Staff comes along.

If you wait on here Do Not bump the thread it will put it further down the VM 'to do list'.

***********************************************************************************************************************************

Mike Robinson
Semi-Retired Aircraft Engineer & Computer Based Training and Learning Designer for many of the world's Military Arms.

My Broadband Ping - Mike Robbo
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 12
Flag for a moderator

Hi, thanks for the response