Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

High Latency - how to currently open a ticket/complaint with Virgin

Hi

I see lots of us suffering similar issues with unacceptably high spikes on latency and high packet loss making gaming virtually impossible.

I have trawled through the Virgin media site but have been unable to find out how I currently can formally raise a ticket on this so that my complaint is on record. 

Any directions would be appreciated.

Thanks

Tags (1)
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: High Latency - how to currently open a ticket/complaint with Virgin

Hi,

PM your Account Number and Area Reference and I'll look into it

Thanks,

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

Fancy £50 off your bill? Ask me how and you might just get it!

I am a Service Field Technician at Virgin. However, all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Just PM’d details requested.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator

I text the number and pretty much got told that the network cant cope and anyone having issues needs to wait.

https://imgur.com/a/GGKMrnP?fbclid=IwAR1FCmNAJiJRRQe0P9mWaKMfWshJp0izgvg6MSQX0BVgCZesK0ocHrycP4I

I may have been a little rude but pretty much told to wait.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

@AngryToast that's quite poor. Need to start sharing our experiences on social media, Virgin Media is looking like a UK version of Comcast.
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

It is, well part of Liberty Global anyway not Comcast, another American company though.