Menu
kensaundm31
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Can't connect Teredo

I am on PC hardwired ethernet to Superhub 3 - but suddenly I cannot connect to Teredo for MIcrosoft PC game Forza 7.

kensaundm31
On our wavelength
Message 2 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Re: Can't connect Teredo

1 - I have tried turning firewall off
2 - I have tried MODEM MODE
3 - I have forwarded all possible relevant ports (see pic)

pf.jpg
4 - I have followed all the steps in Microsoft advice for Teredo Issues:
https://support.xbox.com/help/Hardware-Network/connect-network/troubleshoot-party-chat

I have been playing Forza 7 on PC for 3 years with no issue and I have not recently changed anything.But I keep getting kicked from multiplayer within a few seconds or minutes.

My internet connection is solid, the problem relates to the Teredo service. On the Teredo status pic you can see that XBOX SERVICES is "up and running" but the latency is 152ms where it should be less than 25.

teredo.png

mjpartyboy
Fibre optic
Message 3 of 18
Flag for a moderator

I've never used port forwarding for Xbox Live where you specify the ports in both the external and internal port fields.

What happens if you remove all the internal ports, so you're just left with external ports for the device IP and then run an Xbox Live network test?

SH2 modem mode | AC86U router | AC68U node
0 Kudos
mjpartyboy
Fibre optic
Message 4 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Also, the ports you've set don't look quite right for Xbox Live. These are from an Xbox support page:

• 88 UDP
  • 3074 UDP & TCP
  • 53 UDP & TCP
  • 80 TCP
  • 500 UDP
  • 3544 UDP
  • 4500 UDP

https://support.xbox.com/help/Hardware-Network/connect-network/network-ports-used-xbox-live

kensaundm31
On our wavelength
Message 5 of 18
Flag for a moderator

Do you have a Hub3 because you have to put a number in both internal/external.
0 Kudos
kensaundm31
On our wavelength
Message 6 of 18
Flag for a moderator