Menu
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 1 of 24
Flag for a moderator

virgin.net mailbox not available

Since Saturday when I try to view my emails I get a message 'Your mailbox is not available at the moment.'

I called VM and they said there was a problem at VM end and to try again Sunday. Same happened on Sunday so I called VM again and was advised that VM do not manage virgin.net domain and I should call TalkTalk. I called TT and they said virgin.net is still managed by VM !!  Google searches appear to confirm this.

mailtester.com shows my email address is still valid. I have been using it daily for 23+ years and I am really stuck without it.

Help please.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Re: virgin.net mailbox not available

Are you still a VM Broudband customer?

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 3 of 24
Flag for a moderator

I have been with Virgin then renamed Virgin Media for many years. Originally ADSL over BT line but now broadband and phone on VM fibre.

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 4 of 24
Flag for a moderator

if you can pass security on both your current account and the old one VM staff maybe able to transfer the email accounts to your current account then.

This will transfer all accounts from the old account and replace any on the new account. You won't be able to keep both new and old

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 5 of 24
Flag for a moderator

If you sign into My Virgin Media with your primary username and password do you see the virgin.net email address listed in the My Profile or Manage Accounts tabs?