cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

"You are not allowed to sign on at this time."

oniscoid
Tuning in

i've been using VirginMedia webmail for several years without a problem -- tried to sign in today -- entered usual account email address and usual password and filled out the standard image captcha and got message "You are not allowed to sign on at this time. Please try again later." -- tried again using a different browser and got hit with about a dozen consecutive image captchas after which the same message came up -- no live help available after 9pm -- bot help useless -- anyone else having a similar problem?

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

nf1236
On our wavelength

I've just tried to log in as well and same message.  Tried my virgin media bill account page as well and got same message.  Was worried my account had been cancelled or something but if you are having it as well I'm hoping it just means they are having issues their end.  

I have my emails forward to another address as well and nothing has come through and normally getting emails every hour.

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

5 REPLIES 5

nf1236
On our wavelength

I've just tried to log in as well and same message.  Tried my virgin media bill account page as well and got same message.  Was worried my account had been cancelled or something but if you are having it as well I'm hoping it just means they are having issues their end.  

I have my emails forward to another address as well and nothing has come through and normally getting emails every hour.

dadacawf
Tuning in

I’m also running into this problem. My internet keeps randomly going down since 1am and comes back online, tried to log into  the app to see if there was any issues and I’m also getting hit with the "You are not allowed to sign on at this time. Please try again later." Whenever I try to login so I’m assuming it’s on there end

Colonel-Mustard
On our wavelength

Thanks for the post.