Menu
Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 1 of 26
Flag for a moderator

@ntlworld.com email issues

Afternoon,

I have a ntlworld.com email address which I think someone may have gained access to.

I would like to change the password but can not find the email linked to my virginmedia account.

How do I go about updating the password?

Regards

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 26
Flag for a moderator

Re: @ntlworld.com email issues

The easiest way to get a hold of someone is to message our first-line support on our live online chat. They are the best chance of getting someone to fix this issue.

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

Fancy £50 off your bill? Ask me how and you might just get it!

I am a serving Field Technician at Virgin however all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 26
Flag for a moderator

While waiting for a Forum Team member with the appropriate skill and access to attend this thread, read these advice pages and threads and see if any advice helps.

Here is the VM help page for compromised accounts/addresses:  https://www.virginmedia.com/help/virgin-media-mail-my-email-has-been-hacked

You may still be able to use the Forgotten Password route:  virgin-media-reset-username-and-password 

Or if the problem email address is definitely not linked to your billing account, this may explain:  https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Email/Orphan-Email-accounts/td-p/3492073/