Menu
music4bev1
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

e mail deleted by virigin 4 weeks ago

Hi   4 weeks ago had a email i used for everything , without notification virgin deleted the email addy  upon over 20 phone calls virigin gave me the runaround

even said that talk talk owned the domain , when i rang talk talk they denied this

inbetween had to change email and account , but i really need to access old as it has important documents accounts on it

hopefully someone can help out i am not very tech savvy

Thanks Bev

0 Kudos
HowardML
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: e mail deleted by virigin 4 weeks ago

If you are not a VM broadband customer then you should not have been surprised when your virgin.net email address was closed. You weren't entitled to use it. VM mail is strictly reserved for paying broadband customers only. 

Virgin.net addresses have a long history which is explained here:

https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Email/Orphan-Email-accounts/m-p/3492073#M173058

As you had no contractual relationship with VM then you have nothing to fall back on. VM will not now give you access to the address. Why you relied on an ISP to store important documents beats me, frankly. If they were that important you should have made arrangements to have them downloaded to your PC/laptop so you would have control of their fate. That is always your responsibility and not the responsibility of any ISP you use.

Come back to this thread if you are a current, paying VM broadband customer. There may some small possibility that something can be rescued, but absolutely no guarantees.

Probably not the news you wanted to hear.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

music4bev1
Joining in
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi Thank you for reply