Menu
Jewboy1981
Tuning in
Message 1 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Virgin.net Emails disabled

Help! I have been using my email account since 2006 and Virgin have decided to disable the account without notice.

I had this issue in 2015 but spoke with a few different people and they reinstated this for me.

I have important documents, contacts and information contained within this account so I need to access it.

I have been given the run around by people at the call centre so can some please reinstate this email address. I was told by Deepak at 12:15pm yesterday this was a Talk Talk issue but after reading lots of info it certainly is not. Virgin manage the server and have the ability to switch this back on...Case No: P010360729.

Tags (2)
0 Kudos
DJ_Shadow1966
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Re: Virgin.net Emails disabled

Hello

Are you still a Virginmedia customer ?

If you are not then I am afraid that the email address has gone, as under the T&C you have to be a customer to hold an Virginmedia email address. Have a look at https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Email/Orphan-Email-accounts/td-p/3492073 all the Virginmedia staff can do is too make sure it is deleted.

Regards Mike

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Jewboy1981
Tuning in
Message 3 of 19
Flag for a moderator

Hi Mike,

Thanks for your response.

I am not a Virgin customer and have not had a service since 2007. Like I said, I had this exact same issue in 2015 and at the time I made a few calls and a manager was able to switch this back on. At the time I asked... would this be temporary and was told no we can keep this account. Had I have been informed at the time I would of redirect all emails and contacts to an alternative account.