Menu
HarrogateChris1
Tuning in
Message 1 of 24
Flag for a moderator

Unable to access my NTL Email Address from My Virgin Media

For the last 48 hours, when I have tried to access my main Email account via Virgin, as I have been doing for the past 20 years, I have only been able to get through to a page with the following message -

Your mailbox is not available at the moment.

Please retry again in one hour and make sure you are using the correct password to access your email from all of your devices.

If the problem continues, please call our team for help on 150 from a Virgin Media phone or mobile, or 0345 454 1111 from any other phone and select option 2. For details about how much it costs to call our team from a Virgin Media home phone, visit virginmedia.com/callcosts. Call costs from other networks and mobiles vary

A call to the telephone number only gives me the automated service which tells me there is an issue with Broadband at my Postcode, apologies etc. However Broadband isn't the issue here, I can access and use all Internet Sites I regulary use  at Home and elsewhere , even the Virgin sites. The only thing I can't get access to is my Email .....whatever route I try - & I've tried several ....I always come back to the page above and can't get any further.

Could you please help ..... I have some important personal issues which really need dealing with and not being able to access My Email makes this impossible.

Thank You

Graham_A
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 24
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Unable to access my NTL Email Address from My Virgin Media

The usual reason for seeing that message is when the the email account gets locked by the VM security team.

The VM Forum Team should be able to help you with this when they reach this thread in a day or so.

Whilst waiting please try to change the password for the account as the VM staff will require you to do this before they can unlock the account.