Menu
MIBlackburn
Joining in
Message 1 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Secondary account signup

I have an ntlworld.com email address that I've been using for nearly 20 years as a secondary email account. I recently moved out of my parents, they are the primary account.

Now I signed up to Virgin media at my house using this secondary account but everytime I try to login to change anything on the account, it won't let me as I'm the secondary account.

Is there a way around this? I want to retain the original email address and the emails within as the primary account is still valid and subscribed to Virgin but I want to be able to access my bills, settings, etc. for my home.

Any ideas?

0 Kudos
Megan_L
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Re: Secondary account signup

Hi MIBlackburn,

Thanks for using the forums to get this issue with your email looked into, I am sorry if this has been causing some frustration. I would be more than happy to look into this for you.

Just so I am on the same page, can I just confirm you are wanting to move your email from your parent's account over to your new account?

Thanks,

Megan_L

0 Kudos
MIBlackburn
Joining in
Message 3 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hello

If it's possible to do so while retaining my ntlworld email account, all of the emails in my account and their email accounts/all of their emails. If not, i'ts not a worry on that front.

I just want to be able to access my settings for the account I set up for my new address but it won't let me because of the secondary account status of the email.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Paul_DN
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 4 of 6
Flag for a moderator

Hi MIBlackburn,

Thank you for reaching out to us in our community, I am sorry we aren't able to move a email from one account to the other unless it was a movers which is in the same name or a transfer of responsibility, I am sorry however you can still use the email as long as the account is active.

Regards

Paul.

0 Kudos