cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ntlworld email suddenly won’t send.

Dellilah
Tuning in

Hi,

since yesterday morning (Monday) I’ve been have the same issue. I can receive email on all 4 of my ntlworld accounts but can’t send from any of them, either on my laptop or my iPad. I receive the error message that ‘the username or password is incorrect’. 

I’ve checked all my settings and they are the virgin media settings, (the pop and smtp settings) so that’s not the reason, and I’ve changed NOTHING from my end so this has to be an error st Virgin media’s end. 

I’ve been using these email addresses for about 25 years so this would be a real blow if I can’t get them working again. 

1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Graham_A
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

You should be able to to check via your My Virgin Media account.  A password change should help.

Sign in to My Virgin Media, go to My Profile and/or Manage Accounts depending on whether the account concerned is your primary account or an additional one. Select the account concerned and then click on Change to the right of password if a primary account or View/Change then change to the right of password for secondary accounts.

If you don't immediately see the My Profile tab click on the update settings then  account details buttons to get there.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media, I'm a VM customer. There are no guarantees that my advice will work. Please read the FAQs
Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

See where this Helpful Answer was posted

7 REPLIES 7

Dellilah
Tuning in
And I’ve just double checked: I can send email from ntlworld addresses via webmail, just not from my Mail apps on my laptop or iPad.

I originally posted this on someone else’s thread and it was suggested I start my own as it becomes confusing. Was also advised to