My email was compromised back end of last year. I did all the necessary security issues and opened a new VM account. I've discovered that the trash has notifications that the old account is still being used but its use is being prevented which is admirable. I think by now that ntlworld account should be closed or shutdown. How do I go about telling VM? I'm a customer of Virgin.
Thanks for getting back to me so we can get this sorted out Mike102. I've confirmed the ticket-details via PM. Please let us know if you encounter any more issues, or if we can help with anything else.