this can be done as long as the email addresses are still on the system (less than 90 days from cancelling) but it will replace any addresses on the new account and replace them with the old. you can't keep addresses from both accounts.
staff here can help you do that when they get to the thread
As a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share my knowledge. I don't work for Virgin Media.