Menu
Ingrams234
Tuning in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Deleting virgin.net email account

Can someone from the forum team please help me delete my virgin.net email account via an IT ticket?

0 Kudos
george_g
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Re: Deleting virgin.net email account

The easiest way to get a hold of someone is to message our first-line support on our live online chat. They are the best chance of getting someone to fix this issue.

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

Fancy £50 off your bill? Ask me how and you might just get it!

I am a serving Field Technician at Virgin however all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

0 Kudos
MissPasko
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

@Ingrams234 wrote:

Can someone from the forum team please help me delete my virgin.net email account via an IT ticket?

I assume that this is an orphan email address?  Don't bother with texting or ringing front-line support.  They rarely know what you are talking about.  It is best to wait for the Forum Team (VM employees) who have access to the back-end system and can raise the ticket required.

It may take longer than before the pandemic reduced manpower, but it will be done efficiently for you.  When they say it is done, you can confirm by running the address through https://mailtester.com to be sure the mailbox is fully deleted.

In the meantime, if you have any access by webmail or email client, you can delete the contents to reduce the information available to miscreants.

If you have any questions or concerns, please ask.  The community members will be glad to advise.