Welcome to our Community and thanks so much for your first post - sorry to understand that your email address still seems to be active after leaving us.
When leaving us, email addresses associated with the disconnected account are usually deleted within 90 days of the account closing. However, if the email is still in use then it can miss the purge and remain active - it sounds like as it was still working on the iPad and still receiving emails it missed the usual purge; I am sorry.
We can indeed ensure that the email address is deleted and removed for you Kevin_B1; this usually takes around 5 working days. I'll need to pop you a Private Message to take some information from you and we'll go from there. Please look out for the Purple Envelope in the top right of the page and pop me a reply when you can.
I can confirm that as the account has been closed, I have manually requested via IT to fully close and delete the email address provided. This has been done under reference number P010332106.
We do advise that these can take around 5 working days to fully delete but I have had replies within around 30minutes today so fingers crossed this is done sooner rather than later for you. I;ll pop a reply back to this thread once confirmed
I can confirm that the email mailbox and totally been purged and deleted - there is no evidence of the email on our systems any longer. Also, if you check the email address on a mail tester site, it is showing as not a valid or active email.