Menu
Anonymous
Not applicable
Message 1 of 16
Flag for a moderator

No deals for long time customers

Hi, Im new to this so sorry if there is already a thread.  After 4 calls to VM cust service today trying to get discount on my package before it ends I got through to ‘Romeo’ in s far off call centre who laughingly told me he could not take my discount off???  I said what are you talking about? I wd like some deal please!  He did not understand or follow the conversation and just kept repeating what package I have.  Is this now standard treatment?

0 Kudos
spgray
Problem sorter
Message 2 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Re: No deals for long time customers

why do you think you should get a "deal"?
you've already had your "new customer deal" with expires when your minimum term expires. you then revert to the standard advertised price - you knew that when you signed up.

you can try and negiotiate better price by renewing your contract, but you won't get the same as a new customer. other options is to take your business elsewhere and get a new customer deal there.

-----------------------------------------------------------

My Broadband Ping - spgray

Anonymous
Not applicable
Message 3 of 16
Flag for a moderator

Sorry I did not realise I was still a new customer after 20 years with VM, but thank you for your input, I dont think this support site will be beneficial to me as you have just demonstrated

jamesofmerton
Super solver
Message 4 of 16
Flag for a moderator

spgray has given you the correct answer. to add to that - that is the way many businesses work. cheap prices for new customers to groom them in. the only way to keep on top of it is to change every provider every year.
newapollo
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 5 of 16
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Hi Lexi261,

You won't get a new customer price, but you can certainly re-negotiate a new deal.