Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Disgraceful service

In these uncertain and worrying times a lot of us have to be furloughs,understandable of course,we get 80 per cent of usual pay understandable,we try to downgrade or ask for help reducing price of package to reflect the loss of income and hit a brick wall with virgin provider,unacceptable.This service is a disgrace to be honest,banks help,building society's help,even  credit card company's virgin media? Not a peep.anyone else feel the same?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Forum Team
Forum Team
Message 2 of 10
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Re: Disgraceful service

Hi there, 

I'm sorry you are struggling to get your package downgraded. 

In order to get this resolved, can I suggest you raise a query with the team via the text service? 

Their contact number is 07533051809. 

I hope this helps 

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Highlighted
On our wavelength
Message 3 of 10
Flag for a moderator

they don't respond!
0 Kudos
Highlighted
Tuning in
Message 4 of 10
Flag for a moderator
Helpful Answer

Why is the text service the first thing being recommended when it doesn't work? https://community.virginmedia.com/t5/Community-Natter/Webchat/m-p/4206052/highlight/false#M49762

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 5 of 10
Flag for a moderator

Lack of help to loyal customers

During the lockdown home entertainment is essential to our very sanity.Because of furloughs people are struggling financially.Thats understandable we all got to make some sacrifices,banks credit card companies mortgage providers all seem to understand this.Not virgin.All people are asking is help with their bills,not charity a downgrade,they wont even help with that.They are a true disgrace,when all this insanitys over no more virgin for this customer.EVER

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Fibre optic
Message 6 of 10
Flag for a moderator

In the last few weeks VM has: