Menu
Skytom
Joining in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Poor Service

Hi,

I am a newbie to Virgin, in fact only 2 days old.

I am just trying to find out what the service is like from Virgin as I have only had bad service since the day of ordering my new Virgin Media service and was wondering if anyone else has suffered the same fate.

I joined Virgin from Sky as I though Virgin was offering a good value for money product, when placing the order I was informed there was a 1 1/2 month wait for an installation, when I questioned this and informed them that I thought it was unacceptable to have to wait this long to run a new cable from the box outside, the sales lady then confirmed a new installation date 3 weeks earlier than what already proposed, on this basis I went ahead with the order.

I then received my new Quickstart Virgin Media box with all the goodies, 2 days prior to installation, I was then fortunate that an engineer from Virgin turned up the day before to inspect the outside box to insure all cable where there, when I spoke to him he said he was just checking as he was coming back the next day to install my Tivo set, when I informed him that there was no cables running to the inside of the house and this needed to be done before anything could be set up, he explained that he would not be doing this as he was informed it was a Quickstart set up.

He apparently informed his supervisor that he could not go ahead and his supervisor would be in touch to arrange an installation date - I am still waiting for that phone call, however I contacted Virgin and was then told 21 September would be the new install date, the new engineer turned up and was under the impression he was there to do a Quickstart set up and had no idea he had to run new cables, luckily for me he was a true engineer and ran new cables and installed my Tivo box.