cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hub 5

Markab17
Tuning in

Hi, I'm new to Virgin media / broadband. I received my hub 5 on Friday. It's not working but at least it arrived. Not being an expert on WiFi etc, I just wondered if the hub 5 is any good ?   In the advert s  it was saying something about Gig1.  I'm guessing that's fairly fast ?  I honestly don't know. My ex partner was in charge of the TV and WiFi so I never touched it. Now I have my own.

Thanks

5 REPLIES 5

Adduxi
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

The Hub 5 will only give you 1Gb if that is what you pay VM for. 

If it is broken, phone VM and get a replacement.  As for is it any good, I don't have any complaints about mine.  However, everybody has differing opinions.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

jbrennand
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

What colour is its light and is it flashing or steady ?

Did you sign up for the 1GB package ?  Did you get TV too?

--------------------
John
--------------------

I do not work for VM. My services: HD TV on VIP (+ Sky Sports & Movies & BT sport), x3 V6 boxes (1 wired, 2 on WiFi) Hub5 in modem mode with Apple Airport Extreme Router +2 Airport Express's & TP-Link Archer C64 WAP. On Volt 350Mbps, Talk Anytime Phone, x2 Mobile SIM only iPhones.

When I switch it on the white light comes on. After ten seconds or so the white light will slowly start flashing. After a minute or so it goes to a red light flashing. It does this every time I try it. I have tried re - setting it, turning it on and off, checking the connections etc. Still a red flashing light. Yeah I signed up for the 1gb package. I didn't get TV. I don't really watch TV. 

Adduxi
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person