Menu
minsh131986
Joining in
Message 1 of 2
Flag for a moderator

Desperate to Leave!!!!

Good Morning Folks,

I'm really new to this so please bear with me, and any useful information is greatly appreciated.

Warning in advance that this may seem like a rant, but I am genuinely disappointed in the serviceS I have received - in only a short space of time.

I joined Virgin back in November after months of badgering from them as we were new to our home and the lines were already in the property.

I joined on the premise that they claim to have the best Internet and TV services around, and so once my installation date had been arranged, I was actually quite excited. I had heard excellent reviews of the Tivo box, and as well as having the best internet around among other providers - perfect for gaming, streaming and browsing would be perfect for my family.

Never been with Virgin before so had high hopes, new layout on TV was a bit different but happy to accept it, and although i'd requested to keep the original phone number, they still changed it anyway - which really wasn't ideal.

So first month completed - TV not great but sufficient and internet often not good enough for what I wanted - and the bill arrived - £130+ - which was an absolute shock, especially since the online chat when I joined proved that Iwas told that my first bill would be 1 month + an activation fee of £14.99; so when I looked into the bill specifics and it was 2 months + activation fee + installation fee i was less than happy - and so contacted the online chat guys again to discuss

(after previously being stung by Sky by signing up by phone, not advised about certain charges, but no proof - I now do as much online as possible so I always have the transcript to fall back on)