Menu
Reply
Tuning in
  • 39
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎25-03-2010
Message 1 of 8 (3,873 Views)

Virgin Media Homepage

I have Virgin Media as my homepage and have the grass as my background and the local weather set near the top but recently every time i switch on i have to re-set it and edit it, the same thing is happening with my e-mail, i have to tick boxes for ntlworld.com and even though i send it the same thing happens when i try to get into my e-mails.Can somebody help me as it is starting to annoy me.

0 Kudos

All Replies
Dialled in
  • 67
  • 0
  • 35
Registered: ‎23-02-2010
Message 2 of 8 (3,870 Views)

Re: Virgin Media Homepage

Sounds like something is clearing your browsers cookies.

0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 39
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎25-03-2010
Message 3 of 8 (3,853 Views)

Re: Virgin Media Homepage

Thanks Annie, my problem is solved.

0 Kudos
jab
Joining in
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎26-03-2010
Message 4 of 8 (3,803 Views)

Re: Virgin Media Homepage

I use Virgin Media as my home page but it seems stuck in a time warp, for instance, the top article on UK News is still "No ban on teachers being in the BNP"

What is going on and how can I get my home page to be the latest ?

0 Kudos
Fibre optic
  • 999
  • 4
  • 58
Registered: ‎19-09-2009
Message 5 of 8 (3,771 Views)

Re: Virgin Media Homepage

Ctrl+F5 will clear the cached page and refresh it.

___________________________________________________________________
Cable customer for 10+ years. Currently have Phone XL, TVXL, Broadband M and V+
0 Kudos
Tuning in
  • 39
  • 0
  • 0
Registered: ‎25-03-2010
Message 6 of 8 (3,701 Views)

Re: Virgin Media Homepage

The problem is still there, so what is clearing cookies, if that is the problem?? and how do i stop the cookies being cleared.

0 Kudos
Superfast
  • 360
  • 5
  • 40
Registered: ‎24-08-2009
Message 7 of 8 (3,609 Views)

Re: Virgin Media Homepage

The VM website is awful, surprised anyone has it as their home page! Smiley Surprised

0 Kudos
Forum Team (Retired)
  • 4.48K
  • 96
  • 249
Registered: ‎18-03-2010
Message 8 of 8 (3,592 Views)

Re: Virgin Media Homepage

Hi horneted,

  This link may help http://www.wikihow.com/Clear-Your-Browser%27s-Cache

Esentially it looks as if you web browser is holding on to the old webpage.

 

 

Regards.


Paul Buchanan
Help & Support Forum Team


If someone's helped you out say thanks by clicking on the Kudos Star. If someone's solved your problem, why not mark their message as a Helpful Answer? You can also help other users find useful posts by Tagging them with keywords.

Got a problem? Check for faults online with our new service status and fault checker

If you are new to the forum, please remember to search the forum before posting your question. Please don't send private messages directly to the forum team unless they ask you to, post your issue to the forum first.
0 Kudos