cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error code CS6031 - Unable to find hard drive

Danniijade1
Joining in

We have a 360 mini box I believe as part of our package it has never worked in terms of recording, pausing tv etc. We keep getting the above error code and the tv says it cannot find the hard drive. The signal to some of the channels is also an issue and the screen pixelates on certain channels. I’ve tried to use the self help stuff but can’t for the life of me find where I can book an engineer (I’m not too technical I’m afraid so please forgive me haha)

4 REPLIES 4

newapollo
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

Hi @Danniijade1 

Do you have two 360 boxes? A main box and a mini box?  The main box is twice as high as the mini box so it can incorporate the hard drive

Error CS6031 (picture below) which you are seeing indicates it can't find the hard drive.  This will occur if the main box which has the hard drive is turned off as the mini box won't be able to see the main box. It will aslo occur if you don't have a main box.  .

The mini box only pauses for around 2 or 3 minutes because it doesn't have a hard drive. The main box however buffers for around 3 hours. To watch a paused program - On the main box press Record. Then on the mini box  press My Shows and scroll down to the end and you’ll see the name(s) of 360 boxes you have connected. Select the mini box press OK  then choose the show you want to watch and press OK

Re the pixelating. Check all you cabling is snug and tight and free from kinks/bends, especially the white coaxial cabling. Also make sure that any metal splitters are tight too.

CS6031CS6031

Dave
I don't work for Virgin Media.
I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge.
Problem solved? Click to mark as a Helpful Answer, or use Kudos to say thanks
The do's and don'ts.
Keep the community welcoming for all. Please read the FAQ's