cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

No humans to talk to anymore.....

SiobhanT
On our wavelength

I've tried calling 3 times and each time the call ends "goodbye" with zero option to talk to  anyone.

So this is my last ditch attempt....

I have a Serires Link set up to record a specific show on 4 times a week - which it is not. I have checked the settings and it is all set up except it has completely missed out this weeks' recordings. As I PAY for this service (now about to increase in April, again) I don't appreciate having to watch the recording via a FREEVIEW app with ads. Can anyone here help at all?

I'm at my wits end with Virgin

10 REPLIES 10

Nevisthedog
Joining in

I’m new to virgin broadband and media and I have to agree, the help and support are noticeably unhelpful and very hard to get to speak to a person.

Tavis75
Super solver

What program is it?

And what are your series link settings for it?

Possible that if they are set to "New only" that the program was not flagged as new (either by error or bnecause for some reason it was not considered new). Other reasons could be a loss of signal\powercut or the program having previously been recorded.

You should also be able to check "Recording Hiccups" to see why the program was not recorded, which could give a big clue as to the problem.

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

@SiobhanT wrote:

I have a Serires Link set up to record a specific show on 4 times a week - which it is not.

Specifics will help here, some covered by Tavis but I'll wade in.

1: What is the programme name?

2: What are the timeslots you think should be recording, and aren't?

3: What shows in Recording Hiccups for the timeslots you think should be recording.

4: What's the series link config? Importantly, what is "record" set to? New, New & Reruns or everything?

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more