cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

this site cant be reached

labtec2000
Joining in

Hello everyone, here goes....tried everything to access eurocarparts site but nothing works, even spent 1hr 30 mins onto virgin through customer service then eventually technical. works fine on my 02 data via mobile but cant access on wifi through tablet, mobile or laptop. i was advised to trun off websafe, that didnt work, he suggested putting a pin in the back of the router for 30-40 secs to return hub back to default, that didnt work either. this is my first post, i'm a newbie

22 REPLIES 22

labtec2000
Joining in

Hi all....ok i'm thinking it has something to do with security settings but, everything i've been advised to do hasn't worked. I cannot access eurocarparts website. it comes up with a message saying site cannot be reached. When i hover over the symbol (circle with exclamation mark) just before the https in address bar it says "view site information" if i left click the circle it shows a red triangle and a message saying "your connection to this site is not secure" I have been advised by tech support to try websafe settings, done that didn't work, then they said put a pin in the back of the hub for 30-40 secs to return it to default. Its definitely not the laptop or my mobile or my tablet cos they dont work either via the wifi. i can access it on my phone using my data with 02 no problem

anyone come across this before? and has there been a solution?

gary_dexter
Alessandro Volta

Try changing your DNS then try again 

If you think my answer has helped - please provide me with a Kudos rating and mark as Helpful Answer!!
I do not work for Virgin Media - all opinions expressed are of my own and all answers are provided from my own and past experiences.
Office 365, Dynamics CRM and Cloud Computing Jedi