cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

V6 box stuck at 16% on loading channels

nishasangha
Tuning in

Hi everyone, I had to disconnect my Virgin V6 for about 30 minutes and now the channels won't load.  V6 box has an internet connection.

However, when I move and connect the box directly to the superhub using ethernet cable it works fine.  The install location can't get a strong signal connected to the superhub via WiFi but the speed won't be so great so I tried the expansion network which is clocking in at 250mb+ and still no luck.

When I go to diagnostics, port configuration test never completes.

Any ideas?

15 REPLIES 15

C_Butcher86
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi,

It sounds like the white RF lead has been disconnected, it wont load without it being plugged in.

If I've helped in any way, please give me Kudos and mark my response as a helpful answer!

Fancy £50 off your bill? Ask me how and you might just get it!

I am a serving Field Technician at Virgin however all responses on here are based on my experiences in the field alone and my own equipment at home and should be taken as such

To PM just hover over my profile picture and click Send Message when the option comes up. Please don't post any of the info I've asked for in this thread as it's public

Here to help! I'm a technician helping out whilst working from home. Find out more

Delroy-S
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hi nishasangha, I am Delroy service tech from Vm.

Concerning your issue with lost of service on your V6 stuck on 16%. You said you have move the the V6 closer too the hub because of low wifi signal. Firstly have you connected back all the connection at the back of the v6 especially the signal cable( a white cable).If however you have put the V6 back in its original place of install, the wifi will be flashing red this means,you will need too re rest wifi setting