cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tivo Network Password problem

juliebobs
Tuning in

I am trying to re-start my Tivo V6 Box, that I always access via wi-fi. I have tried to reset the Network access but it keeps saying my Network Password cannot be verified. My password has always stayed the same as that provided with the hub about 3 years ago and is working on my phone.

I would be very grateful for any help please - bearing in mind that I'm not very technically minded!

63 REPLIES 63

Molly_G
Forum Team (Retired)
Forum Team (Retired)

Hey @juliebobs,

I'm really sorry for the continued issues with your V6. Are you able to confirm at all the time which this issue generally occurs on the weekend?

This would help us run some tests at a suitable time.

Kind regards,

Molly_G
Forum Team

New around here? To find out more about the Community check out our Getting Started guide

Hi Molly.   I think that the issue has arisen at around 9 pm on the previous 2 Saturday evenings, 24th & 17th July (although I don't notice until I switch on TV so it may occur earlier).

If you are able to run diagnostics this coming Saturday evening that could prove useful.  Is it the case that you can run diagnostics even when I have lost internet connection to V6 here?