cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tivo Network Password problem

juliebobs
Tuning in

I am trying to re-start my Tivo V6 Box, that I always access via wi-fi. I have tried to reset the Network access but it keeps saying my Network Password cannot be verified. My password has always stayed the same as that provided with the hub about 3 years ago and is working on my phone.

I would be very grateful for any help please - bearing in mind that I'm not very technically minded!

63 REPLIES 63

@juliebobs wrote:

Hi Akua, My V6 isn't picking up my network (I always connect via wi-fi). It was struggling with this last night also, but I managed to get connected eventually. First on the list is VM9300574, then there are 7 others listed. It seems my network is 'drowned out' by others?

If I try pressing The WPS button on my hub nothing happens - I'm told a light should flash?

I will try rebooting again - both hub and box - and leave for 15 minutes as this worked last night. Before I do, will you be around still? (I won't have access to these posts)

BTW my network is VM8941034. What type of security would that use (3 options to try?) I am trying to get it to find my network by entering my network details but get stumped by this question 😞

Hi Akua

I.have eventually managed to get connected - to the internet and VM Services. But I am experiencing multiple issues.

1) Multiple attempts to connect to internet via wi-fi by rebooting box & hub. Error C230 no Internet connection

N27 N'wk cable unplugged

(My network not found; issues reported re invalid network settings, tho' I'd not changed anything).

2) Eventually Box connected to wi-fi. signal strength 100% (excellent). 5 ghz shows.

But - will not connect to VM Services - when trying, error message again that 'network connection is unsuccessful, network cable unplugged' - EVEN THOUGH  wi-fi connection is established!!