cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Tivo Network Password problem

juliebobs
Tuning in

I am trying to re-start my Tivo V6 Box, that I always access via wi-fi. I have tried to reset the Network access but it keeps saying my Network Password cannot be verified. My password has always stayed the same as that provided with the hub about 3 years ago and is working on my phone.

I would be very grateful for any help please - bearing in mind that I'm not very technically minded!

63 REPLIES 63

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

@juliebobs wrote:

also I repeatedly used the 'connect to virgin media services now' option after rebooting but it repeatedly failed to do so.

It would have given you an error message, or a reason for failing. That will have been a big clue as to the cause, and therefore the quickest fix.

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

We're going round in circles. The problem was that it could not connect to the Internet - simple as.

All working this morning following yet another reboot.

I think maybe some sort of update was being issued by Virgin - hence change in appearance of My Shows page.

japitts
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person

@juliebobs wrote:

We're going round in circles. The problem was that it could not connect to the Internet - simple as.

Not necessarily - I don't think you've mentioned in any previous posts whether OnDemand or streaming services were working, they also use the internet.

If there'd been a national update issued by VM, they tend to be done during the working week when there's a lot more support resource incase of unforeseen issues. There would also normally be a few posts on here querying it. I'm not seeing evidence of that.

If your service is working, that's the main thing.