Menu
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 1 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Cannot get Amazon Prime or Internet after clicking "Home"

I am not technical at all, but have just about learned how to "get around". Now, suddenly, I get "Ethernet is not connected" when hitting Internet icon, and "Internet Connectivity Problem" when hitting "Prime Video" (and yes, I am a Prime aid-up subscriber and have used it many times before on this TV).  
All my wires and connections seem to be secure.

I can still access the rugby on Amazon Prime via my PC whose broadband comes through the same cable.

In words of not more than 2 syllables, how can I fix this, please ?

And is the above connected with the fact that I have to go via 2Search and Discover" to access YouTube ?

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Very Insightful Person
Very Insightful Person
Message 2 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Re: Cannot get Amazon Prime or Internet after clicking "Home"

@ChrisDS 

I've moved your post to the V6 forum, so you might get some responses 😉

All the problems you've described would tend to suggest your V6 box doesn't have a reliable internet connection. The V6 connects to your homehub which then gives your onward connection - so how is your V6 connected to your superhub?

If you follow Home > Help & Settings > Settings > Network, the current connection status is reported in the top-right. What is shown?

I'm a Very Insightful Person, I'm here to share knowledge, I don't work for Virgin Media. Learn more

Have I helped? Click Mark as Helpful Answer or use Kudos to say thanks

0 Kudos
Highlighted
Joining in
Message 3 of 4
Flag for a moderator

Thanks for your input. In the meantime I first managed to get a visit today (at 24 hours notice) from an excellent Virgin engineer from St Helens called Tom, who tried to solve my problem "every which way". He did show me a couple of workarounds, but we were still left with an inability to access the "Internet Browser" App..